So I just downloaded iTunes 7 and noticed it had added a bunch of files to my music library. These were files hidden away somewhere on my hard drive, that I had downloaded 3 years ago. It was like going back in time. I discovered an mp3 of “Did I Say That?” by Meat Loaf, and “Here, There and Everywhere” by The Beatles, among other things.

Besides these discoveries, iTunes 7 has tons of great little features, like showing a song file in Windows Explorer. The new blue double-eight note icon is gonna take some getting used to. I really liked the green one. Also, movies are not shown in the Library anymore! Long have I waited for this feature. I was getting tired of podcasts and movies showing up in my library so I was using a hack by just creating a smart playlist excluding a few genres like “Podcast” and “Movie Trailer”.

Anyway, I’d waste too much time pointing out every single little thing so go check it out yourself.

