Where have I been? I’ll tell you. I’d have posted if I could. See, my internet has suffered a bit over these last few days. I don’t know what the hell is wrong, but my connection strength has been low and it’s been off and on continuously. I did learn a new trick from my dad (who used to work for Compaq). It’s probably painfully obvious to most of you, but I’ll document it here for myself.

  1. Open up Command Prompt and type in ipconfig/release
  2. Wait a few seconds
  3. Type in ipconfig/renew

And you have reset your connection.

Oh, and remember I was talking about how I was building my own feed reader? Here’s a screenshot. It’s not even in alpha yet, but I’m getting there. (Why can’t more people send Last-Modified and Etag headers? Molly and Dean, I’m looking at you guys.)

